About Us

AlohaCare is a local, non-profit health plan founded in 1994 by Hawaii’s Community Health Centers. Today, AlohaCare has over 70,000 health plan members. We are the third largest health plan in Hawaii. We partner with nearly 3,500 physicians, specialists and providers in the care of our members. We have over 230 employees located in offices on Oahu, the Big Island, Maui and Kauai.